check

Successfully processed subscription

info

FAILED TO AUTHORIZE CREDIT CARD. TRY A DIFFERENT CARD OR CHECK YOUR CARD DETAILS.

Pinch a Penny #144

3.8

66 reviews

Contact

1146 E State Rd 434

Business Hours

Sunday

Closed

Monday

Closed

Tuesday

Closed

Wednesday

Closed

Thursday

Closed

Friday

Closed

Saturday

Closed

TrueReview for your business

Are you a small business owner? Generate more 5-star reviews with TrueReview.

Reviews (66)

Tina Crawford

on Google

01.01.24

Meghan Cole

on Google

12.22.23

Great customer service! They were super helpful and responded to my inquiries quickly. Would definitely recommend for anyone in the Winter Springs area!

12.22.23

David White

on Google

12.21.23

Highly recommend you stay away from these guys. Over charge you and give you horrible service and then the manager Josh gives you even worse customer service. Do yourself a favor and go with the next pool service company. Put a Ring camera out by your pool and see what you are paying for.....

Amron Case

on Google

09.08.23

Nicole Pagan

on Google

08.04.23

Debi Mcgrady

on Google

05.25.23

Both my husband and I were extremely happy to see there is new management at the Winter Springs store. The attitude difference is amazing. We had such bad experiences with the old management that we decided to only use pinch a penny to buy chlorine and nothing more. We had them service our filter system and when they were done it was leaking in places that were not leaking before they started. When I went back in to talk to the manager, Robert, about all the new leaks when we had NO leaks before and all the DE powder that was now all over my pool deck he said LADY YOU HAVE MORE PROBLEMS THAN THAT OUT THERE! He did send the guy back out but nothing was fixed and my husband ended up fixing all the new leaks. I asked the guy that came out what issues Robert was talking about and he said oh nothing he's just confused. We are considering talking to the new manager about coming back out. I hope anybody that stopped going to this store because of the attitudes of the old manager gives it another try. It really does seem to be a different environment now.

Ameer Robinson

on Google

03.24.23

I drove from Sanford to get here I came to get my maytronics dolphin serviced. I spoke to Lucas over the phone and he was very helpful. I was assisted by Neil and Lucas in the store and I can't say anything bad about my experience. I'm actually really happy and even though this is about 25 minutes from me, I would definitely recommend this location, five stars all around!!!

Sara berkner

on Google

01.18.23

So far very poor service. Just spent $1400 for a new pump and pool sweep. It need adjustments and I can’t get them out here. I don’t appreciate the run around. Hopefully I will be able to give another review with more stars after they fix my problem.

Aaron Phillips

on Google

01.16.23

Top notch service. Absolutely Recommend

CARRIE WESTLUND

on Google

10.15.22

Jim Moore

on Google

10.11.22

Horrible experience with the location at Winter Springs Town Center specific to the supposed repair of our two-year old Polaris pool vacuum. Our weekly pool mtc service advised the vac was no longer operating properly. First visit to PP around June 2022. Nearly a full calendar week to replace some parts. Placed the vacuum back into service. Within two months our weekly pool service (again) advised pool vac not working properly. Back to PP. Diagnoses: Needs more parts. Two full weeks. Placed vac back into service. Stopped operating properly after three weeks. Took vac to a different pool equipment repair shop. Diagnosis: The parts that were supposedly replaced by PP either were faulty or had not been replaced. Second repair shop replaced the faulty parts. Completed work in two days. Vac works almost like new. Obviously I cannot recommend the quality or timeliness of PP service/repairs. Long-time neighbors advised (in hindsight) that I was wasting my time with PP. That the store is staffed with a bunch of young people of limited technical prowess. Fortunately there are options/alternatives.

ali Abounnaim

on Google

10.03.22

Good customer service

Mary Ann Shofstall

on Google

09.21.22

Good service at this location in Winter Springs.

Jason Rubel

on Google

09.07.22

The staff here is so helpful and friendly. Great products. Always spot on recommendations for maintenance needs.

Laura Palmer

on Google

06.29.22

Such a high turn over rate. In the last 3 years we have been in our home, i have never seen such a turn over rate in one place. I have had the hardest time getting my pool clear, weekly water tests, routine maintenance and so much more including over $100 in unnecessary chemicals. I have never had any kind of growth in my pool on the last 3 years until now. I finally gave up and went to another store who could help me. I have ended up going to lake how road store and i less than 24 hours my pool was clear..... either test the sample right or find someone who can. Don't question the customer like I've been questioned the last 6 times I've been up in the last 2 weeks. I've made more trips up and spent more money in chemicals in the last 2 weeks Thani have i the last 2 years!

tina crump

on Google

05.02.22

They are really good people and so helpful with everything

Dan Palumbo

on Google

04.24.22

Diagnosed my problem and fixed it, free of charge! Unbelievable service technician, polite, respectful and courteous!

Georgiana Yasko

on Google

04.02.22

Great job cleaning my pool

John Lanzetti

on Google

03.28.22

Curtis White

on Google

03.23.22

I have had Pinch A Penny for at 10 + years and their service has always been great and dependable with reasonable prices . I love what they do professional .

Esperanza Moreira

on Google

03.22.22

John Hanschu

on Google

03.22.22

Great service. Always prompt and any time I have a quest the technician always takes time to explain things. I have an ozone pool and they had never serviced one before. So the technician took time to research how to adjust his work to this pool system.

Frederick Lord

on Google

03.19.22

This company has been dependable for pool maintenance and repairs for 15 years. Reliable employees.

Kathy Moghadas

on Google

03.15.22

Are technician communicates clearly, shows up, does his work, is respectful and keeps are pool clean.

Parul P

on Google

03.15.22

Excellent customer service, great staff

Susan Sinacola

on Google

03.04.22

We extremely happy with our service. They are professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I gave them a five star rating due to excellent customer service and quality of care they provide. They communicate any schedule changes, issues etc. We also like that we can call in for recommendations or concerns and we are met with the same knowledgeable service by any of the associates. Finally we no longer worry if our pool is taken care of! Thank you for all you do!!

10.02.21

This review is on the Pinch A Penny store in Winter Springs Town Center. I contacted this Pinch A Penny for a quote to temporarily remove my pool equipment for work on my home's foundation. That week, Alex came to take a look and he gave me a quote. He couldn't be certain of the number of hours it would take, so he gave me a minimum and maximum cost, and the range was reasonable. I called the Pinch A Penny store and scheduled the disconnection and removal for the day before the foundation work, and the reconnection and replacement for two days later. Alex came on the appointed days and handled all the work by himself. He was professional, courteous, and extremely competent. He removed the equipment on the day scheduled; removed and hauled away a large heater, its pump, and several other items for me; and came back and reinstalled all the equipment and replumbed the system. My pool system works perfectly, the work was completed on schedule, the price was reasonable, and I could not have been more pleased. Background: I contacted several businesses in the Orlando area, and one of them—a business that had done major pool equipment work for me in past and even built a large concrete retaining wall—refused, saying it was work they couldn't take on. I respected that. In contrast, another business I had worked with in the past, Water's Edge, promised a quote but failed to send one. I followed up after two weeks and once again, I was promised a quote, but never heard back from them. Another company, Leslie's, wanted to charge me for the quote. Finally, I called Pinch A Penny in Winter springs. I am glad that I did.

merle hagan

on Google

09.07.21

Was happy to meet the new store owner Henry. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He Showed me some of the new products and ways to save money with the gold chlorine cans. Great place would recommend.

David Tooke

on Google

09.06.21

Great service! My pool was green as split-pea soup and the guys at Pinch-a-Penny Wintersprings helped me get it cristal clear again. It’s been a while since I’ve been to the store, new manager/owner is very helpful and friendly.

William Houghton

on Google

06.16.21

Paul Tincher

on Google

05.24.21

Good service, courteous.

JoJo Trader

on Google

03.29.21

I hired them to maintain my pool for 4 months.they turned my cleaner valve up all the way so they would not have to brush or do any work. Well my pool is large and has a 2 HP motor and it wore out my cleaner by running it that way. It was also a safety issue with kids in the pool. If the hose would have come off with all that suction young people could not remove it. They are suppose to know how to adjust cleaners for safe operation not so they don’t have to do the work you are paying for. Stay away from this pinchapenny because they put money ahead of safety.

William Waller

on Google

03.04.21

Awesome pool supply store with very friendly and helpful employees. Whenever I have any kind of question concerning my pool, I always ask the personnel at this Pinch A Penny for their opinion and advice. I have been using this location for over 12 years and have never been disappointed.

Paul Smith

on Google

02.03.21

Had a pool pump installe. Great job

Jackie Hill

on Google

10.31.20

Excellent customer service 🤩❤️❤️ super professional always there to help ❤️

Rebekah Robson

on Google

10.30.20

Kristina Bouchard

on Google

10.09.20

I would give less than One star if I could. My husband and I live alone and he fills our jugs every week. Last week we filled them on Saturday with no problem; on Sunday when my husband went to fill them they said the containers had been filled with gasoline? WHAT? NO? However they continued to argue and say we are lying. I can not believe their actions for loyal weekly customers. They now have put an X on our containers so we can not refill them. The best part was when I called 3 days later and I was told by one of the employees "The fumes were so bad I threw up " Interesting, I day as a scientist I find that hard. I think we agree that if you want to run a profitable good business we need to find balance I will not patronize your company any more. I will not refer my friends Sorry.

07.04.20

Poor service

kristen reale

on Google

07.01.20

I don't even want to give a one star but it is makibg me, I went to the store today and the associates were so rude to me, I was filling up two tbaks of chlorine and this older guy was standing there and he had a English accent and I was trying to tell him what I have out in pool already because the pool is green but getting better and it's getting lighter, so as I am trying to tell him he keeps cutting me off when I was in mid sentence for example I was like Sunday we put in 5 gallons of chlorine and was gonna tell him we also put in stop yellow but he cut me off and was like no you did it wrong you have to put stop yellow in it and I was like we did but you won't let me finish, I tried to tell him what we did all week three times and he just rolled his eyes at me . He asked me what kind of filter I had and I told hina sand filter and he was like well there is your problem and he walked away and would not help me any longer . I went to register to pay and the guy put the jugs down next to me and I was hoping someone would help me out of store because jugs are heavy and all three men sat there and said have good day and watched me try to lug these jugs to my car.. I will NEVER go back to this store again or pinch a Penny at this point . I spend alot of money there but someone else can get my money.

Guillermo Astudillo

on Google

06.13.20

Salvatore Scaglione

on Google

05.30.20

Michaela Clarke

on Google

04.28.20

Great, friendly and knowledgeable team, nut please wear masks when intetacting with customers during these crazy times. Thank you.

David Schexnayder

on Google

02.17.20

Daniel M

on Google

07.16.19

Chris does a great job serving my pool each week. Thanks, Chris!

It's Drew

on Google

06.14.19

Friendly and helpful

Ross Pagano

on Google

06.09.19

Mark Powers

on Google

05.02.19

My go-to store for pool supplies.

Philip Horky

on Google

02.25.19

I expressed my views already to the store.

Javier Marchena

on Google

07.29.17

DO Not use this company for any equipment service. They may be good at water testing and selling products, but they lack costumer service and their service department is limited. Called them to do a relocation of the pool equipment. After they completed the job, I notice the panel is loosing date and time, they did not replace control wires as they were supposed to, lights on the pool don't work and there is a leak on the pipes. After I call for the technician to come back and fix it, they told me to write an email and send the pictures of the leak. After a week without any answer, I walked into the store, showed them the pictures and they put me on the schedule for Monday. On Monday, they called me and said that the Technician was not going to make it, but Tuesday first thing in the morning he will be here. Today, Tuesday, no-one showed up and now they say they may be here on Wednesday or Thursday. Nothing for sure.

TrueReview for your business

Are you a small business owner? Generate more 5-star reviews with TrueReview.