check

Successfully processed subscription

info

FAILED TO AUTHORIZE CREDIT CARD. TRY A DIFFERENT CARD OR CHECK YOUR CARD DETAILS.

Levin & Perconti

4.7

536 reviews

About

Levin & Perconti is a nursing home abuse, medical malpractice, and other catastrophic personal injury firm based in Chicago, Illinois. Since 1992, we have worked to recover maximum compensation on behalf of injured victims and their families.

Contact

(312)-332-2872

325 N. LaSalle Street, Suite 300 Chicago, IL 60654

Business Hours

Sunday

Closed

Monday

Closed

Tuesday

Closed

Wednesday

Closed

Thursday

Closed

Friday

Closed

Saturday

Closed

TrueReview for your business

Are you a small business owner? Generate more 5-star reviews with TrueReview.

Reviews (536)

Thomas Nord

on Google

05.21.24

Lauren thank you for handling my case and communicated the legal system each step of the way. She worked hard to get the best outcome for my case I was involved in. Choosing Levin & Perconti firm was a good choice.

Therese Paulhus

on Google

05.19.24

I got the name of Levin and Perconti from another lawyer and they were very helpful with my mother's case. It tool 3 1/2 years but it's finally coming to an end. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Response from the owner

3 days ago

Thanks for the kind words Therese and for trusting our firm with your mother's case.

Kelly Huffman

on Google

05.17.24

Thank you to an amazing legal team! Margaret and Julia handled my case which was very complicated and clearly communicated the legal system each step of the way. They worked hard to get the best outcome for my personal injury and to that I am grateful! I would choose Levin & Perconti above any other firm if I had to in the future!

Response from the owner

6 days ago

Thanks for the thoughtful review, Kelly!

Eva Novoa

on Google

05.16.24

Response from the owner

6 days ago

Thanks, Eva!

brian shanahan

on Google

05.14.24

Fantastic experience! Michael Shanahan was great to work with. I had all my questions answered promptly and was I was kept informed throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Levin & Perconti

Response from the owner

6 days ago

Brian, thanks for taking the time to leave our team a review! We're glad we could assist you throughout your case.

J “Jamo76” Renee

on Google

05.12.24

Spoke to Margaret B with Levin & Perconti back in Oct 2019 when my dad passed away due to being paralyzed after surgery. When they took on our case we went through a couple of attorneys in their office and ended with Michael S. With our lack of knowledge of attorneys and lawsuits we were naive to the process but now we feel we pretty much know we were given the short end of the stick. We were never updated on things unless we called or emailed them ourselves and felt we were a bother. We were told from day one, Oct 2019 that we had a case and they don't take on cases unless they know we have one. They filed our case finally in April of 2021 we were told due to covid. We were told from the first year of our case being fild that we had an expert witness and that this expert witness does not take cases unless he knows for sure the doctor was at fault and this expert witness took our case, we were told. Then fast forward a little over three yrs later on 2/2024 I got a phone call from attorney Michael S telling me he was going to have to withdraw from our case due to not having an expert witness but he said he thinks we should definitely find another attorney to take over our case because he feels we have one but he can't continue to be our attorney. So here I am now struggling to find an attorney to take over a almost 4 yr old wrongful death case that was almost done. We went through the depositions and everything. I have called 30 or more law offices to see if someone would take over my dad's case and I have gotten no after no. I feel like we had a case and anyone with half a brain knows we do but I feel like thus law office wasn't working for us, I feel they were working for the doctor we had a lawsuit against and they drug it out as long as they knew they could and dropped us. They in fact had other attorneys from their law firm representing other clients against this same doctor and those attorneys withdrew from those cases as well. Sad how people are let to get away with murder. I wasn't going to bother writing a negative review but I feel if I could help prevent this from happening to someone else then that's all I want. Lord knows I wish I knew then what I know now and had people to help me.

Judy Veach

on Google

05.12.24

Would like to thank the Levin & Perconti team of Daniel Goldfaden, Jack Terran and Salma Lopez for all of their efforts in overseeing, administering and concluding through Settlement -- our case against a DuPage County, IL nursing home that failed to keep my late mother-in-law safe! No one in our family had ever been through a legal case before, and Daniel was extremely patient and explained the process each step of the way. Whenever we had questions or required guidance, we always received helpful and very timely responses! The Levin & Perconti team made the entire process easy! We never once had to visit their office or a court room, as they (& we) took full advantage of their streamlined electronic process. We hope to never need this type of legal assistance again, but if we do -- we know we would call Levin & Perconti again, without hesitation. Thank you Daniel, Jack and Salma!

Response from the owner

6 days ago

Judy, we take pride in our ability to provide a high-level of service for clients like yourself. Thanks for the recommendation!

Catherine Taglia

on Google

05.10.24

This is an excellent law firm Lauren Park is spectacular, professional, compassionate as well.....she won against a nursing home for my sweet mother in law...if you are looking for a winning firm and attorney you've found it here!

Response from the owner

6 days ago

As pioneers in nursing home litigation, Levin & Perconti takes pride in the ability to represent families like yours. Thank you for trusting us, and taking the time to leave a review.

Maureen Kiess

on Google

05.09.24

Response from the owner

6 days ago

Thanks for the 5-star review, Maureen!

willie powell

on Google

05.04.24

Great service and great results. 👍

Response from the owner

6 days ago

So glad to hear your positive feedback, Willie. Thanks!

adrian daniels

on Google

05.02.24

They help me understand what was going on with me son case, they kept me updated over the years of dealing with this issue but most of all I appreciate the help. Thank you

Response from the owner

6 days ago

We're happy to help, Adrian. Don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks for the 5-star review!

Dominique W

on Google

04.30.24

If I could leave negative stars I would. --- I am utterly disappointed and frustrated with this law firm. After months of waiting for updates on my case, they finally decided to not move forward with it without even bothering to inform me. I was told they would take the case by their Director Page! The lack of care and transparency throughout this entire ordeal has been appalling. It's disheartening to have entrusted them with my legal matters only to be left in the dark and ultimately abandoned. I would strongly advise against seeking their services if you value professionalism and basic human decency.

Rebecca Strumpher

on Google

04.18.24

My mother suffered at the hands of a neglectful nursing facility. My Attorneys at Levin & Perconti were wonderful and informative, I am so grateful for thier service and my attorney Jamie Kozoil..you made this process easier for our family because of your kindness and professionalism. Thank you.

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Rebecca. We're honored to have been able to help you and your family.

Jamal Almatarneh

on Google

04.13.24

Very professional team

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Jamal, we appreciate you leaving the team a review!

lourdes laluz

on Google

04.12.24

Very helpful also called with updates thankful for their services

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Lourdes, we are dedicated to clear and transparent communication with our clientele. So glad we could assist!

Diana Wolan

on Google

03.29.24

Professional caring staffing who work diligently

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Levin & Perconti. Your trust in us during such a critical time is greatly appreciated. We're here to support and advocate for our clients' rights.

Kyra La rosa

on Google

03.27.24

I had the big blessing of being represented by Seth Cardeli and Danielle Downey. My case was a medical malpractice that I suffered that threatened my life. From the very beginning of the process, they showed incredible professionalism and true care for my well-being. I received unconditional support at every step of the way; they were excellent in communication, guided me in areas where I had no knowledge, and made things easy for me. They were always available and took charge of everything as we navigated through the process of filing the suit, deposition, and later the trial. My case went to trial, which lasted for 2 weeks. Seth Cardeli and Danielle Downey were outstanding and impeccable in their job. They, along with their team, demonstrated such a high level of professionalism and experience that left everyone in the court impressed, including myself, my family, and the jury who later congratulated them in person for their impeccable representation. They showed up every day, giving their 100%, supporting with great professionalism and care. They are not just incredible lawyers; they are outstanding human beings. I felt deeply supported and cared for, as did my family, for which I am deeply grateful. Those two weeks in trial were one of the most emotionally difficult, intense, and draining experiences of my life. However, their unconditional support and powerful representation sustained me throughout those days, and without a doubt, they brought justice to my case. I feel they were angels sent to me to bring divine justice, and they did just that! We won the case, and I found justice and peace in my heart thanks to Seth Cardeli, Danielle Downey and their team! They are the best of the best, both as lawyers and as human beings. I can't express enough with words how grateful I am to have been represented by such an outstanding team!

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

It's rewarding to hear such positive feedback from our clients. Thank you for trusting Levin & Perconti with your case and for highlighting our team's commitment to justice and client care.

Oliver Robinson

on Google

03.13.24

My new best friend

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Your review is greatly appreciated! We're dedicated to providing exceptional service, and it's wonderful to know we've succeeded.

Kent Buckner

on Google

03.12.24

Unprofessional, unreliable and simply rude would best describe my "experience" with Jack Terran's office/staff. Once they received the settlement from the courts for their own use to hold, the release of funds was slow and never timely. And in interacting with his staff with any questions, my family was met with being placed on hold for up to 35 minutes, rude comments and or simply no response or follow-up at all. As with many organizations of this type, I expect this review will be removed to allow only positive reviews to be shown, but for now please know support and care IS NOT what you will get from this office/staff or Mr. Terran himself. It was apparent, they cared about getting and holding the funds for themselves, before any release to my family members and or myself. I WOULD NEVER recommend anyone be subject to their poor treatment and or care during a time of personal injury or injustice.

Response from the owner

2 months ago

Hi Kent, My name is Mike Bonamarte and I'm the managing partner at the firm. I'm really sorry to hear your frustration. I'd welcome an opportunity to discuss this with you and see if we can improve your experience going forward. My direct line is 312-516-1129. Mike Bonamarte, Managing Partner

Bianca

on Google

02.12.24

Very dissatisfied with this firm. Did not help with my case at all. Strung me along for about 8 months then dropped my case. I would never recommend this firm to anyone.

Response from the owner

2 months ago

Dear Bianca, Our goal is always to provide our clients with the best possible guidance and representation. We would like the opportunity to understand more about what happened and see if there’s any way we can rectify the situation. Please contact us directly at (312) 332-2872 so we can address your concerns more personally and thoroughly. Sincerely, Mike Bonamarte, Managing Partner

Jg Reynolds

on Google

01.09.24

Very dissatisfied with their services took 8 months after signage to tell me they declined to help.

Response from the owner

2 months ago

Hi, I'm sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. I'd be happy to discuss with you if you give us a call at 312-332-2872. Sincerely, Mike Bonamarte, Managing Partner

Tana Nordaker

on Google

01.04.24

When our family started this litigation journey, we had no idea how much this would affect us. Our 91-year old mother was a resident of a local nursing home and somehow accessed a stairwell in her wheelchair and fell down it. She died shortly thereafter. From the moment we spoke with Susan Novosad with Levin & Perconti, we knew we were with the right firm. We were then contacted by Kelly Sabo Gaden & Abby Marshall – all I can say is WOW. Their caring phone calls & emails (at all hours of the day) put us at ease through this horrible experience. After some negotiations with the “other” side – we felt comfortable with the settlement. It was never about the money – but holding someone accountable which I think they more than accomplished. After the verbal settlement, Jack Terran & Salma Lopez took our case over. They made sure all the paperwork was in order and that we received the settlement check in a timely manner. We will be forever grateful to Susan, Kelly, Abby, Jack & Salma for their compassion, professionalism, & accessibility through this emotional journey. Mike & Tana

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Your 5-star review is a testament to our team's hard work and dedication. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts. Levin & Perconti is here for you anytime.

Trisha Tenerelli Raap

on Google

01.02.24

Unprofessional employees & very slow responses. One doesn't know what the other one is doing. They take too much $ away from your case for themselves with costs they can't show proof receipts of. We had to tell them legal terms & documents incorrectly filled out. Money hungry law firm. Very sad they don't even care about peoples cases & ones we lost just $.

Rob Cole

on Google

12.31.23

Brenda Birmingham

on Google

12.25.23

I appreciate all the work, and accomplishment that Attorney Lisa M. Ciharan, and her team successfully accomplished on my daughter's case, thank you so much.

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

We're grateful for your 5-star review. Ensuring our clients' satisfaction is our top priority, and we're glad to have delivered. Thank you for your trust.

Erica Esquivel

on Google

12.24.23

I wanted to express my sincere gratitude for the exceptional legal assistance Lisa Ciharan and her team provided during my sister's case. Lisa's dedication, expertise, and tireless efforts truly made a significant impact, and my family & I are truly grateful for the favorable outcome.Your professionalism, attention to detail, and clear communication throughout the process were invaluable. I also feel fortunate to have had you represent and advocate on my sister's behalf, and I appreciate the diligence with which you handled every aspect of her case.Thank you once again for your outstanding representation. Your commitment to achieving the best results for my family and I did not go unnoticed, and I truly appreciate your passion for fighting for my sister and and all of your hard work!!!!

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Erica, thanks for taking the time to spread the word about your satisfaction with Levin & Perconti!

Linda Prashuk

on Google

12.21.23

I am very pleased with the work and outcome in on my mother's case. I can't say enough good things about this team and would highly recommend them. They were extremely professional, respectful, caring, efficient and a pleasure to work with. Thank you and Kudos to Lauren Park, Beyln Babb and Cari Silverman!

Response from the owner

5 months ago

Linda, thanks for your kind remarks! We are so happy that you were pleased with our work on your mother's case. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it!

Essie Stewart

on Google

12.16.23

I am impressed with this firm. Each person who connected with me trulyshowed kindness and professional concern. Trial attorney Daniel Goldfaden return all my calls, his assistant Salma Lopez was so easy to talk to. I would recommend them. Jack Terran is an awesome attorney, he finalized or should I say closed our case with a great settlement. Thank you 😊

Response from the owner

5 months ago

Essie, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your positive experiences with Daniel, Salma, and Jack at our firm. Thank you and we wish you the best!

Kametta Coakley pearson

on Google

12.12.23

Margaret Black ,Isabela Bacidore & Every other Attorney that worked on my daughter’s case worked very hard. they went above & beyond me and my family are extremely happy that my daughter received justice !! Thanks ,LEVIN & PERCONTI ❤️

Response from the owner

5 months ago

Thank you for entrusting us with your case, Kametta. We were truly honored to represent you and we wish you all the best.

Stephanie Dominick

on Google

11.14.23

Levin and Perconti took on a Case regarding my mothers passing.throughout the entire process they was very professional but mostley concern and always was available if i had any question or needed any help .my recommanded will always be Levin&Perconti to anyone that needs legal help....Lauren Parks is and awesome attorney. thank you

Response from the owner

5 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to recognize Lauren and our firm. We were honored to represent you!

Charlynn Hill

on Google

11.11.23

The best of the best!!

Response from the owner

5 months ago

Thanks for the 5-star review, Charlynn!

Theadore Gazda (Ted)

on Google

10.30.23

Never called back it seems all attorneys only want money up front and no result.

Mark Mason

on Google

09.11.23

Great service, Isabella was courteous and very kind. Always returned our calls quickly, and had the answers to our questions. I highly recommend Isabella. Thank you Isabella.

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

Mark, your words of appreciation motivate us to maintain our high standards of service. Thank you for choosing us to represent you in your time of need.

Eugenio

on Google

08.22.23

Was working with an attorney name Steven he wasn't receptive didn't want to take the take the time to work on my mother's case. But wind up calling me telling me after two months later. He wasnt taking it and didnt even let me get her medical records just wasn't it for him. Found another law firm that took the time thoroughly and had the patience would not recommend people of color it'll be a whole turn around it isn't as a good enough case.

Laurie Torres

on Google

08.11.23

Outstanding service. They walk me through all the processes during a difficult time. I am so grateful to Levin & Perconti for all their assistance.

Cheryl Hunter

on Google

08.10.23

I have never been involved in litigation before so it was a new experience. Due to the sensitive nature of the case at times the process was frustrating, but the legal team of Jaime Koziol and Danielle Downey treated us with compassion and understanding. They worked hard to ensure we received the best possible outcome. We appreciate the quality service provided.

Eugene Murry

on Google

08.02.23

It’s been three years since I first filed my lawsuit for my mother’s death. I’ve been appointed two or three different that’s handling my case. Now somebody named Mr. Aprati who is never available.

Darla Mills

on Google

07.20.23

Levin And Perconti took on a case regarding my mothers passing. Throughout the entire process, they were not only professional but also very compassionate and caring due to the sensitive nature of the case. I would recommend Levin And Perconti to anyone who needs legal assistance.

LeRoy Gawron

on Google

07.14.23

Jax Liberatori

on Google

07.05.23

Levin & Perconti showed their true colors from the get go. They worked hard for me, answered every question I ever had and constantly reassured me that everything was moving in the right direction. Jaime Koziol is a great attorney to work with, and while I hope I never have to go through this process again I certainly wouldn’t call anyone else. It was a long road but I am very happy with the outcome. Thank you to the entire staff!

06.26.23

Communication is terrible. Attorneys do not provide updates for months, unless you chase them down. Expect 1-2 updates a year. You WILL be told that your attorney is busy. Unless you are a high dollar case, you will be treated as though you are just a bother.

kramer Glenda

on Google

06.22.23

Happy with the results although I wish we could have gotten more for justice my Dad. It did take a long time to resolve this case but all the people that worked with us were very helpful and kind! Thank you very much!

Wayne Grzywacz

on Google

06.16.23

Great experience working with the team.from Levin & perconti, always call back when answers to my questions always gave you straight answers.Kara was great to work. I would recommend this firm anytime.

Response from the owner

11 months ago

Thank you for the review and for entrusting Levin & Perconti with your case! All the best.

Stan Longstreet

on Google

06.14.23

Vada Sherrill

on Google

06.09.23

This firm was able to obtain a settlement for injuries sustained by my dad who had dementia.

Response from the owner

12 months ago

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was an honor to represent you.

Naomi Lesnett

on Google

05.20.23

In a situation that was extremely difficult, the lawyers at Levin & Perconti were very supportive and helpful. We appreciate all the work they put in for us to get the best possible outcome. Not the situation we ever imagined being in, but we couldn’t have had a better team to do incredible work on our behalf. They’ve gone and continue to go above and beyond on our case for us!

Response from the owner

about 1 year ago

Thank you for detailing your positive experiences with the firm. We are honored we could assist with your case.

Mary Rene'e Cyr Dacus

on Google

05.16.23

Despite the suit taking nearly 7 years to settle. I felt the settlement was fair. My father finally has justice. My attorney was able to get an expert that the defense could not refute. The nursing and their lack of hiring competent nursing staff should be addressed. But hearing from other families this seems to be the norm with them. The pain and suffering and ultimate death my dad endured, NO person should have to endure. EVER!! Medicare and Medicaid should do more to monitor these facilities! Thank you Jaime.

Response from the owner

about 1 year ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize our firm! We appreciate your review.

Iraida Dones

on Google

05.13.23

gail soto

on Google

05.11.23

Legal issues are never easy. You have to trust the process. Over the years that this case took and change in attorneys a positive outcome was achieved . I would recommend this firm.

Response from the owner

about 1 year ago

We appreciate the kind review, Gail!

09.23.21

For your slow progress, your efforts, and lets not forget your non professional attitude Margaret Battersby Black. We were in need of help towards a long term care facility that took my dads life and she judged him and my family harshly. Like judging my dads age and how me and my mom lived. She also unnecessarily extended the case longer than it should and made false promises that she would get more info and do something at a specific time and when we contacted her, she responded that she has done nothing. I would not recommend her.

Response from the owner

about 1 month ago

We're disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet our typical standard of service. Please contact our office at 312-332-2872 so we can make it right.

TrueReview for your business

Are you a small business owner? Generate more 5-star reviews with TrueReview.