check

Successfully processed subscription

info

FAILED TO AUTHORIZE CREDIT CARD. TRY A DIFFERENT CARD OR CHECK YOUR CARD DETAILS.

Classic Bakery

4.8

2366 reviews

About

Tiny, casual bakery & market offering ornately decorated cakes, sandwiches, coffee & gelato.

Contact

3019480449

9204 Gaither Rd Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Business Hours

Sunday

09:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Monday

10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Tuesday

09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Wednesday

09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Thursday

09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Friday

09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Saturday

09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

TrueReview for your business

Are you a small business owner? Generate more 5-star reviews with TrueReview.

Reviews (2366)

Janine Nickel

on Google

05.23.24

Cake was beautiful and delicious. We had to provide all the non-edible toppers and general design idea. The plastic champagne bottle on the side was not “glued” down with frosting though and fell over in transit.

alberto chaparro

on Google

05.22.24

Susan Baren-Pearson

on Google

05.20.24

Jessica was amazing in assisting me in picking out a cake and discussing details.

Michelle J

on Google

05.20.24

The custom cake came out exactly how I imagined. Beautiful cake and it was delicious!

Sarah “SP14” Price

on Google

05.19.24

Everyone loved the cake, we will definitely be a return customer.

Alia Malik

on Google

05.19.24

The custom cake I ordered tasted awesome, however, piping on the edges nor pink icing which was requested on order was not done. This was quickly rectified by spraying a pink color on top so the cake looked beautiful.

Debra Robinson

on Google

05.19.24

My family was from out of town celebrating a graduation and needed a cake, we actually ordered two. I chose Classic based on the variety of cakes they had along with the reviews. Classic exceeded our expectations on cake design, taste and service. When in the area this will be our go to bakery.

Jeneba Daramy

on Google

05.19.24

Classic Bakery is always the choice. Great price, quality and customer service superb. Overall a highly satisfied usual customer for close to 10 years. Try them, you won't regret it.

Sonika “EpicGreekGeek” Mishra

on Google

05.19.24

One of my favorite cake places in Montgomery county! They have lot of cute sweet snacks and coffee options as well which as really nice! Would definitely recommend

Minata003

on Google

05.18.24

Wonderful place, the decor was amazing for sure. Would go there again!

Sujina Pradhan

on Google

05.17.24

Ken Lonogan

on Google

05.15.24

Delicious products, amazing and knowledgeable staff. Excellent customer service.

Maria Gomez

on Google

05.14.24

(Translated by Google) The cake is very delicious (Original) Muy rico el pastel

Selam A Yimenu

on Google

05.14.24

05.14.24

helen habte

on Google

05.14.24

The customer service was top-notch! They were super professional and polite, and they were so patient with us, helping us pick out exactly what we needed for my baby girls sweet sixteen. Great experience overall! Helen

Ingrid Lizama

on Google

05.14.24

I ordered through their online system and it was easy. I came to the store with my confirmation number and they were able to find my order very quickly, made sure I was okay with the designed and I was on my way out. The Tiramisu cake was so delicious everyone asked where I’d gotten it. Classic Bakery is our to go bakery for Weddings, birthdays, any type of celebration cakes because they’re so good!

Nathan Hawthorne

on Google

05.14.24

The cake I ordered for Mothers Day was on-time (despite the bakery being mobbed with people), delicious, and looked great! The bakery was super crowded, but the staff were great, polite, and efficient!!

Peter Zawadsky

on Google

05.14.24

This was my first experience with this bakery. It is a small, intimate store which sells a lot of nice cakes, ice cream and other sweet treats. I ordered a Black Forest cake which had chocolate mousse filling. It had just the right balance between sweetness and flavor and was large enough to serve ten people with large portions. With a personalized birthday message, it cost $54. I will definitely return to this bakery when I need a special cake.

Laelaye Shimeles

on Google

05.12.24

Jack L

on Google

05.12.24

Got a cake with oreo icing for my daughter’s 10th birthday and guests were raving about how good it was.

Karishma Kodia

on Google

05.11.24

Mauricio Leiva

on Google

05.09.24

Long time customer of Classic Bakery. Our family love their special occasion cakes and pastries and excellent customer service. Definitely recommend!

Noy Afik

on Google

05.09.24

Love this place for cakes. Our favorite is the sponge vanilla cake with mixed fruit inside. It’s so good, highly recommended!

Cheryl Aylesworth

on Google

05.09.24

The cake was fantastic. Moist and light. Beautifully decorated.

Rhoda Royal

on Google

05.07.24

I love the classic bakery! For years, I've been getting my cakes from here. Although I'm not typically a cake or pastry person, their cakes captivate me with their moistness, rich flavors, and the way they embrace creativity. I particularly appreciate their whipped icing, which adds a light touch compared to heavy icing. My absolute favorite flavors are the dulce de Leche, red velvet and the strawberry shortcake! Aside from the custom cakes I appreciate how the have some ready made cakes for purchase for quick pick ups. They also have a mini cafè/ gelato right in the shop as well. Give them a try! you won't be disappointed!

Arturo Ed Benites

on Google

05.05.24

excellent cakes

fritzol2

on Google

05.05.24

maria orellana

on Google

05.05.24

Dushyant Pattni

on Google

05.03.24

We got our wedding cake from Classic Bakery and could not have been more pleased with the experience. Our tasting was very easy to set up, and we were able to try out 4 different flavors. Once we had settled on a flavor, it was very easy to work with them to finalize design elements as well as the size of the cake. The cake was delivered to our venue on time and we loved how it turned out and tasted. We received compliments about it from several guests as well.

David Zoutendam

on Google

05.02.24

Wow. They pulled off an amazing cake with only two days notice. We all loved the cake.

Connie V

on Google

04.30.24

Classic Bakery is my go to bakery when ordering cakes for birthdays. Their online ordering is so easy to use and always ready for pick up and on-time. I frequent their Gaithersburg location and love all the delicious desserts. I am a huge fan of their mango cake! Definitely, recommend and so many different flavor options and sizes.

Kelley Freeman

on Google

04.29.24

Classic Bakery created a specialty cake for my client! It was FABULOUS! My client was thrilled!

Sandra Collich

on Google

04.29.24

blen A

on Google

04.29.24

We ordered Bridal shower cake. Vegan mango cake, regular two tier chocolate and vanilla cake. My daughter 8 yr old cake with chocolate flavor. Everything was delicious and all the guest loved the cake. Zahra took my order and gave me great recommendation. She followed up with me all the way until the last week. She is amazing!!! I always order all pastries from classic bakery and they never disappoint. Amazing service and they truly deliver! Love love love the pastry!

Cge Cge

on Google

04.29.24

Ordered a mango cake for an engagement party and guests raved about it.

Carlos Ramirez

on Google

04.28.24

Cake was great, I was running late for my wedding and I called for a quick service meaning that I wanted to have the cake pack so I can get it and go, they did a good job, cake was sweet 👌and everybody enjoyed it.

E Corbin

on Google

04.27.24

Loved the cake they created based on my mockup!! It looked so much better than I expected. They did a beautiful job!!!

Tingting Ju

on Google

04.27.24

We ordered a birthday sheet cake. The chocolate cake was delicious! Everyone at the party loved it. The process of placing order is simple, service was good. Overall I had a very pleasant experience.

Vivek Balenalli

on Google

04.25.24

Karen Madrid

on Google

04.23.24

My son LOVEDDDD his cake! I brought in a picture of what my son wanted and they did it EXACTLY like the picture! Thank you Classic Bakery!!

Rashuna Autman

on Google

04.22.24

Aseel Alhillawi

on Google

04.22.24

Very delicious and good looking and price iam going to order for another time

Tyler Lowry

on Google

04.22.24

Ordered a 🦄 birthday cake for my daughter's birthday party. I thought it looked lovely. My wife also thought it looked lovely. The daughter ADORED it. Also received multiple compliments from guests about appearance, flavor, and texture. 10/10. No notes. Thank you for creating the illusion that I am not completely at sea as a parent.

Bernardine Frazer

on Google

04.21.24

Ordered a custom cake on short notice and it was beyond beautiful! Great service and the cake was perfectly balanced not too sweet. But I also regularly come here for cookies and small pastries love the almond roll and bird’s nest baklava!

Michaella Beckley

on Google

04.21.24

I ordered a cake from classic bakery, I love it my guests enjoyed it. I recommend it to anyone who wants cake for celebration, I will definitely order from them again.

Darwin P

on Google

04.20.24

Vicky M

on Google

03.18.23

I've been a customer not since 2016 (when i bought my first birthday cake). Since then i have not bought a single pastry from another bakery. I bought my son's 2birthday cakes there, a niece's bday cake, my husband, i mean...Classic bakery is refine and i will also order my wedding cake just as my cousin ordered her wedding cake there back in 2016. You guys never disappoint. Thank you!!!

Danielle Hestand McNeely

on Google

12.23.21

First experience was a delivered cake. Lockdown had just started and I needed a cake for my son's birthday. It was awesome. This year I decided we had to have a yule log for Christmas. It is gorgeous! Can't wait to try it. Pick up was easy and the store is lovely. Update: several birthday cakes later and still love this place.

Troy Simms

on Google

03.07.21

Hands down Classic Bakery produce great tasting cakes. We celebrated our daughter’s birthday with a custom cake this year and it not only tasted good but it was definitely beautiful as well. The owner and staff were very professional and just fun to work with. Btw, try their gelato.

TrueReview for your business

Are you a small business owner? Generate more 5-star reviews with TrueReview.